Website builder - Build your personal space

Jerome Governors


The Governing body comprises of parents, staff, Local Education Authority nominees and members from the local community co-opted by the Governors.

Governors aim to steer and challenge the leadership and management of the school with the view to provision of:
  • Best quality of education within available budget
  • Equality for all pupils
  • Excellence and enjoyment
  • Employer of choice.

Governing Body responsibilities are discharged through meetings of the full Governing Body that generally take place once a term. This is underpinned by two working committees that meet to deal with specific areas of the school business. Committees meet at least once a term. All Governors are involved in a number of committees.This table provides more detail of Jerome's Governors.

  
 Name Category of Governor Appointed Body Term of Office Position Link Subject Business of interest Staff relations
 Mr M Brothwell
mbrothwell@jerome-primary.org
 Parent School13.10.16
12.10.20 
 ChairSafeguarding and Prevent/E-Safety,
Health and safety
 NoneNo 
 Mrs S Holder
sholder@jerome-primary.org
 Co-opted School1.9.15
31.8.19
Vice Chair SENDNoneNo 
 Mr M Holder
mholder@jerome-primary.org
 Local Authority Local Authority1.9.16
31.8.20
Vice Chair ScienceNone No 
 Miss L Heggadon
lheggadon@jerome-primary.org

 Staff School25.11.15
24.11.19
GovernorEnglish NoneNo 
 Mrs S Youd
syoud@jerome-primary.org
 Co-opted School1.9.15
31.8.19
Governor CC None No 
 Mrs T Silvester
tsilvester@jerome-primary.org
 Parent School24.11.15
23.11.19
Governor 

Music/ICT

NoneNo 
 Mrs L Lee
llee@jerome-primary.org
Co-optedSchool26.11.15
25.11.19
Governor SMSC/British ValuesNoneNo 
  Mrs E Clayton
eclayton@jerome-primary.org
  Parent School24.11.15
23.11.19
Governor   Assessment/Pupil PremiumNone  No
 Mr A Gardener
agardener@jerome-primary.org
Parent School24.11.15
23.11.19
Governor MathsNone No