Website builder - Build your personal space

Jerome Governors


The Governing board comprises of parents, staff, Local Education Authority nominees and members from the local community co-opted by the Governors.

Governors aim to steer and challenge the leadership and management of the school with the view to provision of:
  • Best quality of education within available budget
  • Equality for all pupils
  • Excellence and enjoyment
  • Employer of choice.

 - Governing Board Annual Statement


Governing Board responsibilities are discharged through meetings of the full Governing Board that generally take place once a term. This is underpinned by three working committees that meet to deal with specific areas of the school business. Committees meet at least once a term. Committees are; Childcare and Curriculum, Personnel, Finance and Premises. All Governors are involved in a number of committees.This table provides more detail of Jerome's Governors.

- Attendance record at Governing Board and Committee meetings last academic year

  
 Name Category of Governor Appointed Body Term of Office Position Link Subject Business of interest Governance Roles at other schools Staff relations

 Mrs C Sarginson

office@jerome-primary.org

 Headteacher School - Governor - None Yes - Sunshine Infant School No
 Mr M Brothwell
mbrothwell@jerome-primary.org
 Parent School13.10.16
12.10.20 
 ChairSafeguarding and Prevent/E-Safety,
Health and safety
 None NoNo 
 Mrs S Holder
sholder@jerome-primary.org
 Co-opted School1.9.15
31.8.19
Vice Chair SEND/LAC and EYFSNone NoNo 
 Mr M Holder
mholder@jerome-primary.org
 Local Authority Local Authority1.9.16
31.8.20
Vice Chair ScienceNone  NoNo 
 Miss L Heggadon
lheggadon@jerome-primary.org

 Staff School25.11.15
24.11.19
Governor-None NoNo 
 Mrs S Youd
syoud@jerome-primary.org
 Co-opted School1.9.15
31.8.19
Governor EnglishNone  NoNo 
 Mrs T Silvester
tsilvester@jerome-primary.org
 Parent School24.11.15
23.11.19
Governor 

Attendance

None NoNo 
 Mrs L Lee
llee@jerome-primary.org
Co-optedSchool26.11.15
25.11.19
Governor MusicNone NoNo 
  Mrs E Clayton
eclayton@jerome-primary.org
  Parent School24.11.15
23.11.19
Governor   Assessment/Pupil PremiumNone  No No
 Mr A Gardener
agardener@jerome-primary.org
Parent School24.11.15
23.11.19
Governor MathsNone No No

Mr C Bate

cbate@jerome-primary.org

 ParentSchool

24.10.18

23.10.2

 GovernorPE and Sports PremiumNone No No

 Miss A Kausar

akausar@jerome-primary.org

Co-opted
 School

24.10.18

23.10.22

Governor
 Creative Curriculum and ComputingNone
 NoNo

 Mrs J Sharrock

jsharrock@jerome-primary.org

 Co-opted School

 24.10.18

23.10.22

 Governor

SMSC/British Values

MFL

 None No No